Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

2015 Icon Awards Finalists announced

Volunteer of the year
Presented By UK Black Pride
Tommy Clarke, Red Ribbon Bear
David Sinclair, Pride Glasgow
Mark Mciver, Waverley Care
Christopher Lang, Castlemilk Youth Complex
David Barclay, Beatson & Epilepsy Scotland
Community Spirit Award
Presented by Gaia Magazine
Saltire Thistle
Gay Police Association
Loud & Proud Choir
Highland LGBT Forum
Pride Glasgow
Uniformed Icon of the year
Presented by Royal Air Force
Douggie Graham, British Army
Frazer Robertson, British Transport Police
Douglas S Ward, Royal Navy
Jane Christie Flight, NHS
Alan Sneddon, Police Scotland
Sporting Icon of the year
Presented by Stonewall
Leap Sports,
Graham Obree
Saltire Thistle
Christopher Saynt
Glasgow Frontrunners
Role model of the year
Presented by Pride Glasgow and Heather Peace
Derek Ogg QC
Karen Dunbar
Jenni Robertson
Jai Latto
Julie Clarke
Scott Rennie
Businessperson of the year
Presented by Aamer Anwar
Nick Cohen, PCR
John Amabile, Amabile Designs
Lee Beatie, Wire Media
Steven Mcleod, Aurora Hotel Collection
Craig Mathieson, CM Financial
Wedding Venue of the year
Presented By Tartan Partnerships
29 Private Members Club
The Corinthian Club
Culzean Castle
Pollok House
The Parsonage at Dunmore Park
Venue of the year
Presented by Absolut Vodka and Q Scene Magazine
AXM, Glasgow
Katies Bar, Glasgow
Rusty Nail, Ayr
Underground, Glasgow
The Waterloo Bar
Planet Out, Edinburgh
Cheerz, Aberdeen
Cafe Habana, Edinburgh
Speakeasy, Glasgow
Marriott Hotel, Glasgow
Entertainer of the year
presented by Xpress Radio & Michelle Visage
Volcanic Ash
Tom Harlow
Allan Jay
Business of the year
Presented by Gaydio
Amabile Designs
Cafe Nom De Plume
Ginger & Lime Events
Scotland Redefined
Fergus & Glover
Xpression Photography
Wire Media
Bombshell management
Pets N Vets Family
Abandon Ship Apparel
Marketing Campaign of the year
Presented by We Are AD
#Be Happy, Pride Glasgow
#RainbowLaces, Stonewall
Chem Sex, Gilead Sciences
SHHH!, LGBT Youth Scotland
Gay Is Ok, Lush
Journalist of the year
Presented by Gina Mckee 
Karen Greenshields, STV
Gerry Casside, STV Glasgow
Peter Ross, Scotland on Sunday
Vicky Allan, Herald & Times
Andrew Page, Kaleidoscot
Politician of the year
Presented by The Sunday Herald
Mhairi Black, SNP
Derek Mackay, SNP
Ruth Davidson, Scottish Conservatives
Patrick Harvey, Scottish Greens
Angela Crawly, SNP
Employer of the year
Presented by Suki Sandhu from OUTstanding
Tesco/Tesco Bank
Barclays Bank
Balfour Beatty
Manhattan Nails
British Army
Royal Navy
Royal Golden Jubilee Hospital
Mariott Hotels
Wheatley Group
Glasgow City Council
Media portrayal award
Presented by Kiehls
Transexual Stories, Peachtree Films, BBC
Stonewall Movie
STV Glasgow, Riverside Show
Undiving Lines
BBC River City
Beauty Industry award
Presented by Mr Gay World Stu Hatton
Terry Dunn Hair
Sarah Hill
Butterfly Medi Spaa
Rainbow Rooms George Square
Craig Andrew Hairdressing
Facelook Beauty
Star Tanning & Beauty
Waverley care Award
Presented by Waverley care
 To be decided
Straight Ally Award
Presented by G1
Michelle Visage